Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
HadiWorld photos
27 septembre 2007

I have always been a junkie of images. When I was

logos


 

 I have always been a junkie of images. When I was a little kid I loved to draw. My teachers liked what I was drawing. In contrast, my handwriting was bad. That was why I sometimes got bad marks in written exams. By the way, I am a left-handed person. Most people are astonished at the position of my hand when writing. My hand and forearm look like an ‘L’. My father was my first teacher. I went to kindergarten, but I didn’t like it so I left. When he taught me writing, he wanted me to hold the pen with my right hand. He was not happy that I write with my left hand because of his religious and superstitious attitude. In Islam it is not acceptable to use your left hand when doing something - like eating for example. Even the Christians call it the hand of the devil. So my left hand and the right hemisphere of my brain belong to the devil. hehe!  i am not responsible for what my hand do or make. It is the devil.

 One day, my father took a long cloth and tied my left arm against my chest and ordered me to write with my right hand. I tried but my attempt ended with tears…thus he released my left hand. Since then, it has never been tied again. I’m still left-handed, but not for eating and using scissors or the mouse.

 I found it hard to take the mouse at first with my right hand, especially when drawing or modifying pictures on photo applications. I got used to it though; sometimes habit can overcome instinct. By 1987, I was doing a lot of drawings by hand, my ideas for pictures would come to me as I lay in bed at night. I enjoyed doing caricatures in 1991, but when computers came out, I was drawn to the graphics and pictures I could design through them.

    No one can deny that photos impulse feelings in us such as joy, sorrow, sympathy, longing, surprise…we are bombarded every day with images that make us want to buy stuff or look like the twiggy-thin models that grace the pages of magazines and billboards; even images in the news can make us love or hate. Everyone remembers the image of the lone Chinese student a few years ago in Tianemen Square facing off against a tank…

In my blog, I hope to show you images that will move your emotions too, whether you love them or hate them, I hope you will apprieciate my view of the world.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
merci HADI j'ai toujour su que vous êtes un vrai marocain. Même si j'ai pas pu lire tous car l'anglais et moi on fait deux. merci pour ton patritisme.<br /> A.KH.M
HadiWorld photos
Publicité
HadiWorld photos
Archives
Publicité